Camping preparations

I like to plan early, so among other things today, we got our camping stuff out to check it. We have limited space, and want to take just the essentials. 3 chairs, 3 sleeping bags, one tent, 3 air beds and a cooker...and a box of other bits for cooking, washing up etc. We need to go to the caravan to get a kettle and some other bits. Then it's just 3 (small) bags of clothes and our pillows, plus food. I've got maps, and now have 3 weeks to plan the journey and what we will do when we get there. It's quite exciting!

It has been hot here, so I presume it has been hot elsewhere too. I did some ironing first thing, and then went through a giant pile of half used note books, and pulled out the written on pages, recycled, then put the notebooks back in a box. It took ages. Jon took Henry to work, then I started trying to weed. It is mostly weed...my garden. As usual I got distracted, doing one bit, then moving to another bit before I'd finished. In the heat it was hard to be motivated, and to be honest, nothing looks very different, yet the weed buckets are all full.

Made a lasagne for dinner which was very nice, then at 8.30 Mollie and I went for a 30 minute run. I found it hard, and it is still not enjoyable. I just want to lose a bit of weight and be fitter. I'm thinking of just making it a regular 20 minute run. 3 times a week. I don't actually intend do any races, so I think for me the couchto5k has been helpful in teaching me to build up stamina. It hasn't made me love it though, and my joints ache a lot.

A bit of TV, then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.