Buzzing Cromer

Taken late on today, as we killed half an hour waiting for Henry to finish work. Impossible to get a picture without people, but shows how popular this seaside town is in summer. 5pm and still very busy.

We, on the other hand, had spent the whole day in Norwich. Arriving at around 11.30 we headed to Jarrolds for coffee and cake. I must confess to having a small piece of flapjack.

Then to buy shoes for Henry, some browsing in all sorts of different shops, and a sandwich for lunch. The city was also busy, a nice temperature today had brought everyone out!

We went from the centre to Blue Boar Lane Tesco where a very nice young man helped me buy and configure an updated phone. Basically one with a bigger memory. I am going to try and delete photos, but as with all decluttering exercises, I'm not very good at it!

Home via Cromer as I said, and now watching a film.

The bed was great. Very firm and I did wake a few times in the night, but not until 8.30 this morning. It feels like a hotel bed to me. Big, high and firm! Not that I have vast experience of hotel beds, but the one in the holiday cottage this year was like it.

Blipped from my new phone - blipfoto being the only app I have downloaded!! Jon took the photo though...I hadn't mastered it at that point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.