Casualty of the weather

Today was Mollie's last day of work experience with a media company in Norwich. We drove in to Norwich and on my walk from the car I noticed this poor tree. It's in the grounds of St Andrews Church just outside our offices. It looks like it has just swooned in the heat - and no roots are showing at all.

At lunchtime I had a wander looking for long shorts. If I had been under size 8 or over size 16 I could have got several pairs, but regardless of the size there aren't any other than in the sales. The shops are full of their Autumn wear now!

We finished at 4. I felt like I'd had a tiring week - I think I managed to wear down some of my colleagues too. Sorry about that, if it was you.

Jon has had to replace the big tank thing that has the hot water in it, in the airing cupboard. It's been another unexpected expense, but luckily Jon has the expertise to fit it, so at least we haven't had to pay a plumber. It does mean he hasn't been able to get on with the cloakroom plumbing however, which he has found frustrating. The washing machine has been unplumbed since last weekend when he did the walls, so getting some washing done is becoming an urgent job. So he hopes to do the piping tomorrow and then the washing machine can be plumbed back in, in its new position. I'm sure he will do it; he is so good at all this house fixing stuff!

Feeling like I need an early night. A lie in tomorrow is definitely planned. I've been sleeping a lot better since I started wearing ear plugs on Tuesday, to block out Jon's occasional snoring. A bit of TV now...

Sorry if you haven't seen my blip the last few days - I don't know why it hasn't posted to my Facebook page. I'll try to sort it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.