Circus tricks

We spotted this squirrel on our walk this evening. He seemed to have lost his nerve while crawling along the telephone wire. Then seconds after I took this photo, he took off again, racing along the wire to the end. It was a funny sight.

Today was busy but I am headache free at the moment so getting as much work done as I can. I had a walk at lunchtime, booked an eye test for Monday and then mooched around the sale in Jarrolds. Left work at 5 and got home to find mum and dad have arrived for the weekend. Had a quick catch up with them then cooked dinner.

The chickens seem to be happy in their extended run, but one is losing a lot of feathers. I need to do the red mite powder again.

Home now for a cup of tea and the final episode of Our Girl on iPlayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.