All about the bed!

Our new GIANT bed has arrived!! So excited I went straight upstairs when I got home to see if it filled the newly stretched bedroom. It does look, and is huge, but there is still room. So I feel very happy. It is difficult to get a photo, so one from the bottom and the top. Henry and Mollie were checking out the space needed to sit at the bottom of the bed to open their Christmas presents....then remembered they don’t do that any more!

I made tea (pizza and wedges) and then we went to the allotment to feed Minnie. Collected eggs and picked a few runner beans, but even these are disappointing this year. I’m not sure what I’ve done wrong this year, but will just have to try harder again next year. The neighbouring plot has amazing runner beans!!

Now a bit of tv before we head upstairs to ‘test’ our first ever brand new bed! How did it take 30 years!! Lol. Hoping I sleep like a log, as I’m in desperate need of a lie in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.