The emergency blip is me!

We haven't been anywhere today, and consequently I haven't taken any photos. It has just been a relaxing day with my book. Sorry, it means you get a selfie of me. Can't beat Penny Vincenzi for a good holiday read, although I'm way behind Jon and Henry in the reading stakes (& I don't mean they are on ladybird 3b and I'm still on 1a) they have read 3 or 4 books each - maybe more, whereas i finished the one i was reading, and have completed only one more. This new one will take me an age. But I've been knitting, doing puzzles, blipping and embroidery as well as reading - I can't keep my attention on any one thing for very long!

As you can see I'm wrapped up a bit more today. It was forecasting rain this evening and tomorrow so we took down the awning. It is difficult drying it at home, so bone dry at lunchtime, and still full sun, we put it away. It is brighter now, but cool. We will get the fire going soon. Mollie, Josh and Henry went in to Exeter to do some shopping today, while Jon and I did tidying. I also put a sausage and chicken casserole in the slow cooker so that it was ready for the evening. When the kids got back, we discovered they had eaten rather more at McDonalds than they usually would, due to the reduced cost!! So weren't that hungry!

One more day of our holiday to look forward to. Think we will go back to the excellent fish and chip shop in Dawlish.

The neighbouring campers have left today, and peace and quiet has descended. The deep fat fryer was seen by the bins! They'd used it so much they had worn it out?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.