Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Botanics

A trip into Glasgow to meet former work colleagues for lunch turned into a bit of a sightseeing trip, taking advantage of the good weather.

Actually, shortly after my arrival in the city centre and just as I came out the bank, I got caught in a downpour and got soaked. A dash into St Enoch Subway Station to get out of the rain as much as anything else ended up with a very wet me taking the subway out to Kelvinhall Station.

A walk through Kelvingrove Park back to Charing Cross - by this time it was warm and sunny - allowed me to dry out before my lunch appointment. A sunny afternoon made up my mind to get a bus out to the Botanic Gardens (pictured) for a wander round before two bus journeys got me home around tea-time.

Not quite the day I had planned, but all the better for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.