Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Park

I woke up on Wednesday to find it had stopped raining. However, a quick check of the weather app on my mobile phone suggested that the rain might return that afternoon. A morning outing it was then.

I'm still very much at the stage of revisiting familiar (maybe that should be once-familiar) places, and it didn't take me long to decide that Cumbernauld, especially Cumbernauld Village, would be today's destination.

I parked in the Village, walked through Cumbernauld Glen, then diverted into Vault Glen and came out onto Cumbernauld House Park (pictured). Crossing the park took me back into Cumbernauld Glen and I completed my circuit then. It was good to be back on familiar territory.

Drove up to the shops for a couple of items, then down to B&Q for some more bits and pieces before heading home. It had started raining by then, so I was glad I had got my walk done during the best of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.