Kipsie

By Kipsie

I made it ...

but not without purchasing a few items that were not on my shopping list. I did'nt have a shopping list. I was'nt going shopping, I was going with Josie who was looking for a new lampshade for her lounge. She did'nt need an Ikea bag, I did'nt need an Ikea bag, we did'nt need an Ikea bag but by the time we reached Fika snack bar we had A bag between us and decided that before reaching the checkout we should sort out our impulse buys ... so Josie grabbed another bag while I purchased the coffee & cakes, we enjoyed our Fika time exactly as defined on the blackboard. It was very enjoyable.  In fact our whole Ikea retail experience was very enjoyable.  Josie did'nt however find a lampshade which was probably the only negative. They've thought of just about everything, even an electronic information board with the arrival times of buses, and Hertz van rental which fortunately we did'nt need on this occasion. We did'nt need a trolley either. Phew!
Ikea certainly know how to maximize the use of space, a well tried and tested layout.

Thanks to 60plus for hosting and setting the # challenge - Maximum/Maximal

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.