As I was driving out

of Chudleigh Knighton after dropping Mum off I spotted a huge electricity generator being craned off a lorry, a perfect subject for today's Wide Wednesday blip challenge 'Heavy Metal' set by RockArea, but unfortunately I as running late, having been looking for a large metal cattle trough on CK heath. Spotted by Mum during her walks with Indie, first trough was concrete, second trough on the opposite side of the road was metal, but aluminium, not heavy, although full of water. I settled for these padlocks on the gate beside where I was parked.
We'd been shopping, Mum's first outing to the supermarket wearing a mask. It did'nt go well, she was very anxious, got muddled with her shopping list, so I'm thinking that it might be easier to do her shopping in future, until such time as the restrictions are lifted.
I'd prepared the veggies for the piccalilli before I picked Mum up. They need to be be salted for 24hours ... Tomorrow will be a chutney, pickle, sauce production day.
I made a big pan of Spag bol sauce, dinner tonight, plus some for the freezer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.