I thought in a jar, pickled

hubby suggested in the bin, composted. It WAS only an idea, I hate waste so the remainder will be dried, packed & fingers crossed sold for Rowcroft Hospice in my next plant sale. Nasturtium leaves & seeds, in fact flowers too, can be eaten but I believe they are peppery, so not  something I could eat.
A back blip ... so what did I do yesterday??? Watered the allotment, fed the tomatoes, squash, courgettes, runner beans, French beans with the comfrey tea, then gave the young beetroot plants a little nettle tea. Probably not the correct thing to do but ... I did. Weeded the herbaceous plants I've got growing on, the the Hebes & Salix. Pruned & potted on the Hebes. Gave them all a liquid feed. I picked loads of runner beans, courgettes, peas, French beans, harvested pot marigold seeds, & the above nasturtium seeds. Or should that be the nasturtium seeds above??. I'm never sure.
After lunch I drove to Bishopsteignton via Jorgiesmum 's home to drop back the SD card I borrowed last week. I big bounding welcome from Jorgie, love her. A flying visit, Jim my allotment neighbour had offered to service my car for me. A lazy afternoon, sat chatting with his wife Jackie. We walked Ted, the miniature Schnauze,r down to the estuary. The wind was blowing down the estuary at a great rate of knots. I spotted a washed up/washed down lighter on the shore.. Picked that up .. I've been collecting discarded lighters for a number of years ... Don't ask. :-)
I promised to make Jackie a courgette, poppy seed, & lemon drizzle cake, & passed on the recipe I use for courgette & hazelnut burgers. Jim grows courgettes, & has a vegetarian daughter.
Salmon traybake, homegrown spuds, & dwarf beans for dinner.
"We" are really into 'Line of Duty' tv series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.