Fur today's Blip I

ended up stopping road side after filling up with petrol at Trago Mills, a section of the pine tree, okay it is similar to fir though, plantation has been cleared, leaving a huge scar on the landscape, tangled & mangled roots clutter the track in.
A relatively chilled day, once I'd watered the garden at home, a bit of housework, done the laundry, fetched some shopping for home, & Mum,  plus nip to the allotment to cut some gladioli & lettuce. Phew! I arrived at Josie's armed with some veggies & 5 stems of gladioli. She had a suitable receptacle, I knew she would, lapsed florist that she is. We had a good chat, I heard all about the goings on of a village shop. She has been working part time in a village shop since the Covid19 lockdown. Plenty of material for a sitcom I reckon, just need to find a scriptwriter. We moved out into her garden which she wants to give a makeover. We bounced some ideas around, including  plant suggestions.
On the way home I nipped into Sainsbury's to buy some spices. I want to make a batch of piccalilli, the jar of mustard seed sitting on a shelf in my cupboard for the past two years, unopened, recently went to the Chudleigh Community Fridge. Sod's Law! 50ltr J.Innes based compost on offer, 2 bags jumped into my trolley............ How did that happen!! Next stop petrol top up at Trago Mills, then the dreaded Coop.
Dinner tonight .. carrot top, sweet potato, & seed burger, hasselback sweet potato & salad. I'm not a fan of hemp seed. Unfortunately they were in the nut & seed mix I added to the burgers. Only 5 more to eat.

Thanks to chantler63 for hosting Mono Monday & setting the challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.