WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Crowded

It was the start of the three-day Occitan fiesta today. Normally I really enjoy this. It provides great photo opportunities, plus drinking ,eating, and dancing. What's not to like? The early part of the evening was fine; I found a place to sit and was plied with food and wine while regulars Rambal Sagan played.

After banda and buffet, it was time for Goulamas'k. They are great fun and very photogenic, but the square was by now packed with people. S parked my chair safely to one side and went off to take photos on my behalf ... result, I couldn't see much and within five minutes three people had narrowly missed trampling on my extended foot, saved only by snatching it out of the way. It was too stressful, so I swiftly retreated homewards. Since they are playing about 30 metres away, the house is trembling with bass, so a late night is assured!

This photo is by S, taken from our window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.