Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

RMNP

I spent the day with my brother and SiL at Rocky Mountain National Park.  Gail and I had planned to go to take pictures and Chuck volunteered to be our chauffeur.  He did a great job driving us around the park and stopping whenever we asked.  We were so lucky that we found a parking place wherever we stopped.  During this very busy tourist season, that usually isn't easy.  We didn't see as much wildlife as usual and not a single elk (wapiti), inside or outside the park.  They are usually everywhere.  I can't imagine where they all were hiding.  But the scenery was as beautiful as ever and the company was wonderful!  Going row by row on my collage:  Black-billed Magpie, Yellow-bellied Marmot, Steller's Jay, Big Horn Sheep (male), Waterfall at the Alluvial Fan, Bighorn Sheep (female and baby), Steller's Jay, Golden-mantled Ground Squirrel, Black-billed Magpie (being greedy!).

Thank you to everyone who left comments and stars and hearts yesterday and today!  I probably won't have time to respond (or visit journals) until the weekend.  Busy, busy, busy!! ;-)

I am always grateful for time spent with my family.  Even though we all live close together, we don't spend enough time together!

EDIT:  I added tags for Wild Wednesday (thanks to Cailleach for hositing!) and HappyHumpDay because birds and animals always make me smile.  Thanks to Laurie54 for hositing! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.