Route 75

On any other day I might have chosen to use the car rather than ride my bike. However, I had a meeting which was planned to run from 1600 - 1800. Trying to get home by car at any time between 1645 and 1830 results in a 30 - 45 min stop-go drive when the cycle ride is less than 15 minutes without being other than sedate. 

I had to wait a few minutes to cross Symonds Street on to Grafton Bridge and took this photo. Busy the whole day. The best bits being with the final year medical student seeing the patients. Then the late meeting started. I did manage to leave it early (I had joined by Zoom, and thereby avoided travelling down south, and was able to just say goodbye and end the connection).

Now home and drying out. The photo is an image of Auckland in the winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.