Surviving well

Got to the hospital early. Then the shuttle bus to Greenlane Clinical Centre for maternal mental health. A couple of worrying presentations stimulated the planning of appropriate and positive responses and interventions. My clinical day was derailed this morning by a discussion group I’d called, on the Mental Health Act. Part of my position here is to be responsible for ensuring things are done legally, properly, and in a timely fashion. It will take some time before we see any changes to current practice.

This afternoon none of the new referrals was able to attend an appointment with me, so I returned on the shuttle to start a report I have to do. Now home, and feeling frustrated that so often there is some demand for a report, a letter, or just a simple intervention, all of which gets in the way of planning new ways of doing things.

It’ll work out, or it won’t. If the former, worrying will have been unnecessary. If the lattter, worrying wouldn’t have stopped it anyway so there’s really no point in worrying at all.

So I took a photo of a succulent in a pot on the deck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.