Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Half moon and a missed opportunity

Uninspired and blipless I came home via Nobbys as there were some lovely pink clouds I could see to the East.  The trouble was they were not in a very good position and then I got distracted because just as I was leaving to find a better spot I saw a whale breach.  If I had had the long lens on it would have been a pretty good shot so I just had to watch with my jaw agape.  It was quite close in too.  I thought maybe it would be like Bill and do another one and so I waited...and waited....and waited.  There were some tail slaps a bit further along but no more breaches.  I have put a poor quality tail slap up as an extra. 

Well by then all the colour in the clouds had gone and nothing took my fancy.  It is half moon tonight and I love all the craters you catch in a half moon.  Much better in my view than when it is full.  Perhaps because you don't get quite the same shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.