Another Cat - Chilling by the Pond

This one visits our garden quite often and today was sleeping just above the wildlife pond. It clearly has a home as it is wearing a blue collar. I think it lives on the other side of the train tracks so I hope it is careful when crossing over them to go home. Dougal and Florence now tolerate this cat in their garden, although generally they do not go near it.
 
An Addenbrookes appointment this morning, which in my opinion was a waste of time. I did not like the consultant, he ignored me as though I was not there; no bedside manner. He also asked my husband three times if he was sure he had attended that clinic as there was no record of it. I remembered that it was about three years ago and eventually he found it, but said it was for a hearing test only and that he did not see a doctor. Not true as they were going to put grommets in his ear; at the time we joked about the fact that it was what they did for children. He will see this doctor in the winter for another hearing test!
 
So we were home early, as we did not go into Cambridge. I spent much of the afternoon catching up with my temperature blanket, which has been neglected for a few days.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was twenty-three degrees Celsius, another hot and sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.