A Rosy Day For Our Family

A short notice from this evening of our Family-day. After a long morning  full of preparatory  activities and a "hasty" moment of rest. There they are...Sain& Sauf, Healthy&Secure. Tired of course after a 6 hours drive. From the Dutch coast to this triple border-town in the Weser river-vally. Just in between Westphalia, Hessen-Kassel and Nether-Saxonia. Where we happen to live most of the year.
I can remember only the time that Mischa stayed here between 2008 and 2016 (?). And now for the first time she is joined by her pal&partner Dolf, whom we could welcome warmly. As we embraced our daughter...
So finally we could have our tea together on our sunny balcony. Talking and chatting also on serious personal things. We have a lot to share and find out about each other. W&M are in the kitchen now. They said they don't need  me there: I'm grateful to take my chance to sit down just around the corner.  I can hear their voices through the closed kitchendoor.
I'm outside leaning in my old rosa painted, rotan kitchenchair. With my feet on the lukewarm grey stones of our small shadowy backyard floor. The red geraniums  over there giving me a big midsummer-smile. Higher up on the hill between the greens and trees stands our Emersonian-Writing Hut. How many years did we dream about a possibility to have our own Walden-cabine on our Mountain of Truth ("Monte Verita", like in Ascona).  Yeh, and now all these dreams have come true, I think. And the writing...?
"Dinner is ready on the balcony," says Mischa who has been looking form me all around the house, as I was writing these lines, sitting just around the corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.