Where's Robin now...?

I feel curious on what this new day will bring. It's 9.30 a.m. and I've done the most necessary morning duties. All sails are ready in place. What will the weather bring? Can we have some meetings and meals in the sun or in the shadow outside?
The sky is looking more cloudy now. More than earlier this morning when I made my start in silence. Willemien is somewhere around in the garden. From my outdoor kitchenchair, I can hear Mischa and Dolf rumbling around in the kitchen.. Preparing their breakfast and perhaps a surprise thing, bakering, cakes? Mischa's passion being to bake all sorts of vegan cookies, cakes and tarts.
At my feet Robin comes looking around - one eye queer up - for a tasty pick and some water. (S)he is always hipping around when I'm doing my chores outside. Very interested. And always looking up to me. I just strew the seeds&flakes, which I had forgotten. And now comes the fresh water for the basin. There you are, my dearies.
Hopefully we will have rain later in the afternoon. So needed...towards the end of this dry week. And there is Robin back. And our big greybrown blackbird. She is finding the food at once
Such is life, our simple Blipper-life, like that of most of you, dear friends. Loving our "family", animal-friends included. Lovely life in and around the house. That's what we need most, trying to enjoy  and do the simple and creative. Just to keep happy and minimalize or perhaps transcend the worries, complexities, anxieties and conflicts and the real horrors of this world.
Are these the words of a resignated "bourgeois satisfait"? Who knows but I for me hope not. Because that's like I'm feeling. What my heart tells me from the inside. There I do feel in touch with a deep  - inner - revolution. Without that radical turn around any politics of change and even revolution must fail. Due to the inevitable return of the repressed. 

Now Robin and Blacky Brown are picking together.
It's time to join my family.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.