Henry Moore @ Tate Britain

A long and tiring day in London. Hot and full of tourists.  I went straight to Tate Britain to see the Van Gogh exhibition which ends on Sunday.  It was crowded as I expected but I was still able to get a good view of the paintings.   What a character he was - talented and disturbed but clever too; he could speak four languages and his favourite author was Charles Dickens. Van Gogh's art is truly amazing and I was so glad I did not miss this exhibition. The blip is of Henry Moore's sculpture and I'll add something in extras relating to Van Gogh,

I wandered on over Vauxhall Bridge, saw the architecture of the American Embassy (flag was flying at half mast?) and continued along the embankment towards Waterloo Station heading for Marylebone.  Delayed train out of London due to trespassers on the line - tube trains had been completely stopped but, being diesel, we were allowed to carry on although at walking pace for several miles,

New date for John's surgery is next Tuesday, 13th August, where he is promised to be 'first on the list' so all our holiday plans can go ahead as we hoped. I must say Hammersmith has been extremely good at sorting it all after the cancellation on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.