MikeWest

By MikeWest

Overwhelming

The meadow is bursting with colour now, with yellow being the most prominent hue, as exemplified by these Ox-Eye. The sunshine really emphasises their yellowness. I find purples and magentas seem to get a bit washed out with sun on them and need a bit of help, but yellow is so intense. Maybe something to do with the spectrum of light or our eyes' response. I'll have to check it out.

I have to say I'm quite enjoying looking for compositions in the meadow, there is such variety of colour and shape as well as opportunities to play with focus and light.

As I photographed the flowers, I noticed movement at my feet and just caught the toad as it disappeared into the undergrowth. I included the extra more as a record, than any artistic merit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.