Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Negative space

This morning, looking at some of my older images, I found myself thinking about composition - negative space, rule of thirds, etc.  The sort of thing beloved by artists but less in the orbit of conventional photography (and boy, can photography be conventional!)  After I'd been out I started thinking about it again.  Hence this blip of Hazel. 

Where I've been today?  Well, tomorrow is my birthday, but as my son couldn't get tomorrow off work but could get today, we've been celebrating.  The idea was a picnic, but the weather did the dirty so we all went over to sis's place and had the picnic in her living room.  We had a really lovely time.

Okay, that's me.  Have a fabulous - or at least peaceful - Friday evening and a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.