Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

WildFlowerWeek20

Water mint - Mentha aquatica
and in Extras: Hemp Agrimony - Eupatorium cannibinum


Water mint is a pretty signatiure wildflower round here right now, so I thought I would
a) use it as a reminder that, as from today, we have rolled over into WFW20_20, and
b) ask you how long you'd like to keep going with the challenge this year?  I was kind of thinking of continuing until we've done the second week of September, if that seems about right to you?  Your thoughts would be most welcome.

Apart from that my day has been:
- going into town to buy the right cake tins for K to make my birthday centrepiece tomorrow, then losing my shopping list and forgetting the fizz,
-  buying my neighbour her disposible gloves (they're rather hilariously called 'Lily Latex' which sounds like a bad girl's name to me)
- clearing out the rest of the garden shed and sneaking a small mound of unwanted 'stuff' into local litter bins
- and sitting with my feet up reading the Sunday papers.

Okay, that's me, all confessions made and clean from the shower!
Have a happy evening all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.