Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lummox the dunnock

This baby - dunnock, presumably - didn't know what to do about my presence this morning.  It looked rather young for August, not really wanting to move twigs, as though mummy wagged her wing before she left and said, 'Stay there, don't move!'  And it really didn't, just clung on tight.  Poor little lummox!

In Extras is another image of great willowherb.  I know I've blipped it once before this summer, but couldn't quite resist the different mood.

Oh my goodness, it's been sooo hot!  I've been trying to clear the last scraps out of the shed, which is going on Tuesday morning when the fences are mended.  Anyone for an irremedially broken mini hover mower?  And I've also been trying to read tribunal papers (in this weather? with my brain fully working, not parked in a ditch?)  Still, it's got to be done, it's my next tunnel.  Maybe after that I can get on and just enjoy summer!

Wrong, none of us can do that this year.  Oh b-b-b-bother!

Hope your weekend's going well.  Have a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.