Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

And round it goes - or not!

The weather's been really annoying for blipping today - a cycle of dark grey, then torrential downpours, and in the next breath sunshine.  It was when the sky had twirled round to heavy rain I noticed the City Mill had free entry today, so I skipped inside for a short time.  As you can see, the blipping I did in there was mostly in sunlight!

This is:
the last remaining section of the previous generation waterwheel.. made of oak which is resilient in wet conditions and traditionally used to manufacture waterwheels

Actually, what I really liked was the sun coming through the window and catching the cobweb.  I thought the shot would fit it with Marlieske's DerelictSunday both for the small piece of ex-wheel and said derelict web.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting.  And wishing you all a good start to the week  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.