Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Six-Spot Burnet Moth

This afternoon I went up to Morn Hill for the butterflies.  Not a very wise thing to do (though I did do it by bus rather than on foot).  I thought it would be less roasting up there.  It's high and usually up to 2 degrees cooler than in the river valley.  Unfortunately it also has very little shade - I got cooked.

Me and my stupid ideas!  Yes, and I've been thinking all day that it's Tuesday when in fact it's Monday.  Goes to show, doesn't it..

Anyway, here is a Six-Spot Burnet Moth feeding on knapweed.  He's always a handsome beast, isn't he.  I was concentrating the lens on his wonderful wings but I rather wish now I'd tried him head on, he has such beautiful big black eyes and those wonderful dark antennae.

Hope Monday's gone well for you.  And thanks for all your lovely hearts, stars and comments over the last few days - I really do appreciate them.

Take care xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.