Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Water mint and friend

There is a lot of water mint flowering now by the river.  Pretty unassuming, but still one of my favourite wildflowers for this time of year.  I can't tell you what kind of hover fly this is but I liked its colours with the mint.

WFW23_18 Results

As you know, I've now taken back hosting WFW23 from ApolloFly who so kindly took on the role through July.  I'm going to take a deep breath and thank her from us all for her hard work ;))

Now (unfortunately, I hear you cry) you have to put up with me again.  These are my picks for WFW23_18, but my thanks, you know, go to every entrant!

HEARTS this week, in no particular order, go to:
Mayisle
HelHSS
FrankS
Treshnish
PaiviPuu

Honourable Mentions go to:
Fuentes3
Frani
shazzieb
Kimb
ApolloFly
esiuol

We're currently on WFW23_19 until midnight Saturday evening (12th) after which we roll over to WFW23_19

Have a happy evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.