Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

I'm hungry, I'm hungry..

Had the most wonderful time early this morning in the reserve watching this enchanting young sedge warbler waiting for a parent to return with food.  S/he was doing that lovely wing-flicking thing all young birds seem to do, while making pathetic mewing noises - in the hope this would hurry things along of course.  As you can see, the youngster also perched much closer to me than the adults have so far done.

So I whiled away a good amount of time, the best of my day, in very cold air under a fast heating sun.  Lovely!

After getting home I haven't done anything else much worth noting.  A bit of domesticity; a smidge of reading; a dab of garden planning.  And soon I must ring Sis about my birthday on Wednesday.

So that's me.  Hope Sunday's treating you kindly and that your week starts well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.