Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Curses, she's seen me!

Town was full of witches this morning.  I wondered if I'd got the date wrong and it was Hollowe'en, but apparently some game (like Cluedo, I was told) was going on with people scurrying around the town looking for clues.  This brave lady was standing at the coffee stall ('mine's a black one, please') and I did slightly feel cursed when she looked at me like this.

I had meant to go to the reserve, but the ghastly Cheese & Chilli Festival has made an unwelcome return and was blocking the entrance.  I think they must have had a very wet day.  Looks like it's going to be even wetter tomorrow.  Shame!

I'm tagging this for much-missed Admirer's lovely SilS.  Quite silly enough, I thought.

Finally, a very big thank you for your kind reaction to yesterday's - and enjoy your Saturday evening/Sunday morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.