Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

South aisle

..looking towards the West door, Winchester Cathedral.

Today I meant to post something quite different, but as I was passing through town to go down to the canal the heavens opened so I dived into the cathedral to get out of the wet.  Almost immediately the sun came out again as you can see here.  Breathtaking, isn't it, the mix of dark and light.  No modern building does that, they just go for light so no chance of this kind of contrast. 

And I've finally learnt that adding a few figures gives a proper sense of scale.

Nothing else to report.  It's been sun mixed with belting showers all day so no gardening and no long walks.  Never mind, it's the weekend from just about now, so I can wish you a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.