Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The red bike

This is a scene I'm fond of.  I pass it often, on the way to the Itchen Navigation Canal.  The minute houses are 19th century bargees' cottages and the red bike is always parked outside number 24.  A few steps past here you're out of the town.

I've spent time today doing a last run-through of the editing I've been involved in ('Methuselah').  Now waiting for three other sets of comments to combine with mine and send back to the designer, but can't get on my email.  The lovely Irish girl I just spoke to tells me it's a general outage and could take 24 hours to come back.  Why is it always at moments like this?  Guess I'll just have to sweat it out.

But at least there's blip.  Happy Thursday, lovely blipmates  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.