Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Back on the street

A busy day today - lots to do and places to go.  I took my camera with me through town and was struck by how many musicians were busking there and how very many homeless have re-emerged from their lockdown hotel rooms.  Such a sad sight, and something I think we all hoped, with a little political will,  might be solved for good after this.  What happens in towns like Leicester which go into a second lockdown? Do the homeless get given their rooms back?

The second proofs of Methuselah's diary have come back from the designer and been disseminated.  I need to go through them again, but by tomorrow evening hopefully that will be the end of it.  Sis tells me even book publishers - which I have less experience of - can come to a point when they put their foot down and say, 'NO more proofs!'

Finally, thanks so much for all your lovely comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's Bambi.  You are such lovely blipfriends.

Enjoy your evening if/when we get there xx

As it's Wednesday I have now been through the WFW20_18 entries and here is the list of Hearts and Hon Mentions.  Hearts will be given a little later when I have some!



HEARTS go to:
Treshnish
Tweedy
Lisabet
steveng
randomangel

and Hon Mentions to:
Pleach
Angelsshare
timb2503
KingfisherHunt
JudyD
Thisisme03

and, as always: my thanks to you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.