Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Yoof

I'm taking it this is a dunnock, but a young one.  You can see the remains of its baby mouth at the near end of its beak, also those feathers are a bit betwixt and between. So I'm thinking of him as a teenager.  He's a little hilarious, don't you think?  Like yoof so often can be.  He was too young to fly away when he should, so I got pretty close, but he turned his head right round and gave me a sharp stare. 

Blipped this guy very close to home, but still walked through the nature reserve, went out to St Cross and made my way back through the water meadows.  It was beautiful and rather hot.  And from that you can tell I'm feeling much better today.  A big thank you for all your best wishes - they clearly worked ;))

Have a happy Monday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.