Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bambi

The reserve was unfurling its collective petals under a pure sky at the time I was out there this morning (ie very early!).  It felt like I had it to myself - as far as humans were concerned - and for a while I did.  And look who I bumped into.

This is not one of the roedeer kids I've blipped before - they are twins.  This was one of triplets.  So exciting!  I'd heard about this family from a warden, but it hasn't appeared before in the public area as far as I know.  I wanted to become an old-style portrait photographer and line them up - 'You stand there, you here, and the little one tuck in at the end.'  Instead one was over there, one the other side of the track in the undergrown and the third suddenly emerged in a puddle of sunlight on the side of the path.  Goodness, they were sweet!

There's a blip of wonderful mumma in Extras.

After that the day slid downhill rather.  I'm waiting for the doctor to phone as I'm having to go back on antibiotics.  Oh joy!  Still, with that early morning, I can't complain.

Have a happy rest-of-day/evening, lovely peeps  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.