Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hic sunt dracones..

A lovely camera walk with Hazel this morning down by the river and some shots I liked, but none of them pleased me as much as this (and the Extra) taken before we left in the garden!!  Never expected to see a dragon here.  It's a very small garden with no water feature, just a little water for the birds, which didn't seem to be the attraction at all.  S/he is sitting on the stump of a dead bay tree that I'm gradually prising out of my best pot.

Common darter, do we think?  Needless to say it's much more fun in large.

As soon as I've posted this I'm going to look through the WildflowerWeek21_18 one more time.  The results will be added below shortly.

Enjoy your evening  xx

WildflowerWeek21_18 - Results
HEARTS this week go to:
Springlilly
lisabet
AngelsShare
ChrisA
AH14

Hon Mentions go to:
Evolybab
Pleach
Esiuol
Howu
Mole
Freespiral

and my thanks to you all..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.