Anniversary painting

It’s our anniversary tomorrow, one of our favourite family films is Orange County starring Jack Black and Colin Hanks who play brothers, in the family home is a hideous painting of the two of them, my 21st anniversary present from Max this year was a very strange painting 'in the style of' of our two sons LOL.

My amazing friends Emma and Kate came over and helped me clean my house, the three of us worked tirelessly for four hours, there was a lot to do, aren’t I lucky?

My oldest friend Simone who I’ve known since she was 12 and I was 14 arrived with her husband Nik at 6:30, she is Zoe’s godmother, it was lovely for us all to meet again, we had a lovely dinner of fish and roast vegetables and salad, we listen to music and we chatted all evening, they live in Wales so we invited them up for a couple of days what a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.