Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Pelargonium petals

Of course, we call this a geranium! I bought it a few weeks ago and it has rewarded us with long lasting flowers. The first few flower heads have started to drop and helped me out with my blip today.

We were prepared for the rain and it came down very heavily this morning. I went around the house and put on all the lights because the day was so dark. I suggested to Oscar and Daisy that they should stay at home and I kept the flap locked. After about 40 minutes I gave in to their pleading and let them go. Both were back fairly quickly to dry off (again and again).

My gradual clearing of the house has been very slow today, but I did hang one curtain........the other is waiting.

Liz came for a chat and later Margaret (over the road) brought a new blind so Mum could see it.

I made a very tasty chicken casserole which we both enjoyed.  (Chicken, onion, red and green peppers, courgettes, passata, tumeric, salt and pepper.) 

Today's blip was taken using a light box with additional light from above using a daylight bulb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.