Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Oscar

As you can see, Oscar is a healthy looking cat. He always looks a bit battered, because his nose has some darker markings around it, but today he has at least two scratches on his nose. Hmm.

The reason I am blipping him is because, after 18 months, he is finally allowing me to stroke him. It started with very light touches on his side when he came for treats. He was not keen. Then, about a week ago, he allowed me to stroke his back while he was eating. Now he is happy for me to stroke his head and face. He has even come to be stroked, pushing Daisy out of the way.

There is a long way to go. He remains very jumpy at the slightest sound.

It has rained a lot today. I popped out during a dry spell to go to the shop for milk and bread. I've continued to tidy up, this time in my study. After all the months of work in the house, the dust is thick and will take some fettling. I really need meancoast to help me, wielding her sugar soap!!

Here is Oscar with Daisy when they arrived to live here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.