Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It rained and rained and rained and RAINED!

I have been reminded today of the words and music of a musical version of Noah's Ark. I haven't been able to find it online and the book is somewhere in one of the many music cabinets in this house. I do remember that God said "I'm gonna make it rain and rain and rain and rain and rain". My Blipfoto title would not accept the last "rain"!

It's been very dark here and cooler.

I sorted more stuff - when will this ever end I wonder?

Lesley and Steve came over for a cuppa and chat this afternoon. We haven't seen each other for ages, so it was lovely.

After yesterday's "formal" portrait of Oscar, I wondered if Daisy would oblige. When I took this she was sitting on the lawn in the pouring rain and had just eaten a mouse. Poor Oscar sat nearby and watched. There was no question of her sharing..... I shot this through the double glazing of the conservatory.

So it's a wet, bedraggled Daisy for my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.