Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The multi coloured flute

I’m planning a still life image and have been experimenting today. Here is a close up of some flute keys, “embellished” with the colours of a scarf in the reflections.

We started the day with the news that the cat flap flap was broken. Who knows what happened during the night. I prefer the cats to be in before bedtime and then the door to the conservatory is closed. Oscar stayed out again last night.

I asked if Margret’s visiting son, Mark, would come and do a temporary repair for me. I was feeling very peely-wally and light headed, but stayed up to be ready. Mark could not come after all. Margret has been to Hexham specially to buy Gaffer tape, but that went missing! We are now waiting to see if my temporary repair will hold.

Hannah cooked salmon with veg for our evening meal.

I have decided that I need to venture into the garden for fresh air tomorrow and clear my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.