Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Hexham Walk for Health

After the wet weekend, it was a relief to see a bright, fine morning. I joined the Hexham Walk for Health on a short walk on Fallowfield Fell and through Codlaw Dene.

The wind was a bit chilly, but the sun was soon out and it was t shirt weather after that.

They are a lovely bunch of people. I find myself comparing different walking groups. For example, this morning a couple of participants and the back up chose not to take waterproofs with them. I was a bit horrified, because the rain showers have come on quite suddenly over the past days, and have been very heavy. They said they did not mind getting wet. My brain was concerned about the scenario when someone falls and breaks a bone when it is raining and then they don't have adequate protection.

All was well and I need not have worried.  (We don't let people come on the festival walks if they are not properly equipped, so that's the difference.)

In my study, one desk is now cleared and washed ready to move the computer onto it. I had a different configuration when I needed to stand after my operation. Let's hope a second op does not necessitate this again.

Ann and Al came to pick up festival leaflet and have a cuppa and a chat.

Somehow the day seemed to go on for a long time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.