dreaming

By dreaming

Anxious

If you recall my blips leading up to my college reunion last year, it probably will not surprise you to learn that I am really nervous about attending the university alumnae brunch tomorrow.  I've been obsessing about what to wear - I have nothing that really seems appropriate.or is actually becoming.  And then there's the issue of makeup.  I stopped wearing any a while ago, since I didn't see the need in my day to day uneventful life - and I wasn't any good at it.  But my aging skin is very unlovely at this point and I want to camouflage it a bit.  During the clean-out I found all my old makeup, but I have no idea where I put it.  It didn't turn up in any of the logical places.

So I headed off to the drugstore to find something that would do, and I probably spent half an hour looking at all the makeup displays.  Because there are no samplers. I had to guess at the right color once I'd decided what foundation to choose.  Then I had to find the right blush, also an ordeal.  I'm going to practice with them tonight so I will look decent tomorrow.  I know I will find the old makeup as soon as I start using the new.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.