Pepper Four-Feet

It's three weeks since the incident with the broken glass, Pepper's foot is now healed and we have been able to take off the dressing. This last week has just allowed time for a small part of the wound to completely heal so no infection can get in. We are now taking her for short walks so that the damaged pad can toughen up. She does forget about it occasionally and the 'limpies' are replaced by 'zoomies' but we are trying to avoid her rushing around at the moment.

Very rough today with strong winds and torrential showers. The weather app on my phone is pretty accurate with forecasting rain and is often correct to the minute! Currently saying rain in 5 minutes - I am timing it!

Plane just going over and I'm glad it's not me having to do a landing in this weather. I remember a roller-coaster touchdown returning from Mexico in hurricane force winds - not pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.