Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Days 4 and 5

Yesterday was a bad day. I painted the walls again and one of the walls needed a 4th coat, I could have cried. After that I'd had enough so I washed the roller and the brush and had lunch in front of Emmerdale! Three episodes later and I'd finally unwound. I then went to Sports Direct with K to buy him some new clothes and we went to the gym. It was teatime when we got back and I'd had a shower so I decided to call it a day on the painting front. It was a good decision as I felt much better this morning when I started the under coating. I finished the under coating this afternoon and had a gym trip and lunch in the middle. I'm hoping to wallpaper and gloss tomorrow. Can't wait to finish. As I say every year - never again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.