Plan B

The weather was a factor when it came to planning Saturday as well. I would have loved to go hiking in the hills, but the forecast was for a wet afternoon. 

Plan B was a typically tedious Saturday taken up by mealplan, shopping list, farm shop, laundry, ironing and other assorted items of housework. 

Well the rain did not arrive until 5pm, so I could easily have done the hike I had in mind. I suppose it is better than the other way around - getting caught in the rain up a hill and 2 hours away from the car!  

In fact I don’t mind getting wet and I have the right clothing, but very often low cloud or mist comes with the rain and you can see very little. 

Anyway, I took advantage of the unexpected warm sunshine to go for a walk by the beach at West Wemyss. It was great. As well as the usual seaside stuff, the land behind the beach was full of wildflowers in bloom, plus bees and butterflies. 

The tide was going out and the resident seal colony was starting to haul itself out of the water for some sunbathing.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.