Salaryman

Ooft! TGIF.

I worked in the office today to make up for the day off I had last week - it helped to cover for other staff holidays. 

It was busy and eventful all day. Why do people like to save up their problems until Friday?

It is a long time since I put in a 5 day 35 hour week just sitting at a desk. Well, I made it. But how did I ever manage with 2 day weekends? I’ll be back at work before the laundry is dry. 

Today’s good news - it looks like my holiday plans for next month are starting to come together. With a bit of luck I might get to the booking stage over the weekend. The way Britain is going, a one way ticket looks more appealing every day. 

After a quick dinner I went over to Dysart Harbour hoping it might be dry enough for a wee walk. Not quite, but I got a Blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.