A Win!

Thursday has been good. 

The day started with the local weekly newspaper being published - always a cause of tension due to its editorial bias. We had been hoping they'd run a particular story as we had contributed to it - not really for our sake (although it's always good) but because it helps the constituents' cause to keep the topic in the public eye. 

Anyway, they ran the story with all the input I'd given (even using my photo) and without any opposition comment (it's not really a party political issue so I guess that's why). 

We were all smiles for the rest of the day. 

My colleagues continued my informal education about their hormone replacement treatment, ovarian cyst and endometriosis. I do offer to talk them through a vasectomy, but I'm not getting much interest so far. 

We had ideal August weather, and I grabbed a Blip outside the office while also grabbing some fresh air. You can just about see the berries on the rowan tree - a sure sign of summer coming to an end. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.