Kwtracey

By Kwtracey

Last Shot

This is another focus stack, with six photos.
This was the last photo I took with my Nikon D7100 camera. I took it this morning before going kayaking. Later today, while out on the river I had my camera and 18-300 lens in a dry bag but, due to a wicked combination of events, they ended up in the river. It was a real heartbreak for me as I have worked hard to learn how to use this camera. It was very expensive for me and is quite a loss. 
However, I decided to go ahead and replace the camera immediately, but not the lens for now because of the cost. Fortunately, Costco had a bundled D7500 that has a 18-55 lens and a 70-300 lens. It has a lot of similarities to my D7100, but there are quite a few differences. Now I am waiting for the battery to charge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.