Kwtracey

By Kwtracey

Moon Not Full

Other than a crop, this is SOOC from the new camera using the 70-300 lens. It does appear a little bit sharper than my old setup. I'm not sure if that is because the camera is better or because the sensor is clean. My sensor was horribly dirty when I took my last moon shot
Today was really challenging to actually get a blip as I kept picking the wrong lens for what I wanted to shoot. I tried for a landscape only to realize that the 70 - 300 is a zoomed in view. I also need to use a tripod for almost everything using the bundled lenses as they don't really have vibration reduction. Even so, they seem to do a good job and are much lighter than my 18-300. New tools, new learning curve.  
There are many positive things about the camera. It has a tilt screen on the back that makes it great to see what you are shooting without laying on the ground. It also has a dedicated iso button. The biggest change is that it has bluetooth and can connect to the phone. The settings are still not configured and that makes the camera feel very different and makes shooting with it feel awkward.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.